SET QUICKFILTER

Main area for tech support, questions, suggestions and bug reports.
Forum rules
Please try the FAQs, forum search, and manual before posting.
Please link your account to your registration.
User avatar
blueroly
Registered Opus Pro User
Posts: 724
Joined: 21 Jun 2008, 08:01
OS: Windows 7 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: England

SET QUICKFILTER

Postby blueroly » 22 Jan 2017, 06:33

Hi guys, is it possible to set a on filter on file status icons?

User avatar
leo
GPSoftware
Posts: 36498
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 01:30
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby leo » 22 Jan 2017, 08:15

Not with "Set QUICKFILTER", but you could do it using the Select command and a saved filter, at least to filter what is currently displayed.

User avatar
blueroly
Registered Opus Pro User
Posts: 724
Joined: 21 Jun 2008, 08:01
OS: Windows 7 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: England

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby blueroly » 22 Jan 2017, 13:05

leo wrote:Not with "Set QUICKFILTER", but you could do it using the Select command and a saved filter, at least to filter what is currently displayed.

Is this what you had in mind? It works well for what I need but if there is a better way to do it I'm listening.

Code: Select all

Select NOPATTERN SHOWHIDDEN
Select NONE
Select "Complete" FILTER
Select NOPATTERN HIDEUNSEL

Thanks Leo.

User avatar
leo
GPSoftware
Posts: 36498
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 01:30
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby leo » 23 Jan 2017, 02:14

Can be simplified a bit:

Code: Select all

Select NOPATTERN SHOWHIDDEN
Select PATTERN="Complete" FILTER HIDEUNSEL


(The first line is only needed if you want to undo a previous action that hid things at the same time.)

User avatar
leo
GPSoftware
Posts: 36498
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 01:30
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby leo » 23 Jan 2017, 03:02

Correction, DESELECTNOMATCH is also needed in case things are selected before you click the button:

Code: Select all

Select NOPATTERN SHOWHIDDEN
Select PATTERN="Complete" FILTER HIDEUNSEL DESELECTNOMATCH


We're also making a change for the next beta so both lines can be combined together, making everything show/hide at once, instead of what happens now where you get a flash of everything previously hidden being shown and before things being hidden again, which is ugly. (Scratch that, it turned out too complicated for now. May come back to it later.)

User avatar
Chuck
Registered Opus Pro User
Posts: 269
Joined: 28 Jun 2006, 10:11
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: Japan

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby Chuck » 23 Jan 2017, 04:23

Could we get this to work with an @toggle?
★★PRIORITY SUPPORT: Link Your Forum Account★★
REFERENCE: Website | FAQs | Videos | Tutorials
MANUALS: DO12 Online | Unofficial
LEGACY: DO11 | DO10 | DO9

User avatar
blueroly
Registered Opus Pro User
Posts: 724
Joined: 21 Jun 2008, 08:01
OS: Windows 7 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: England

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby blueroly » 23 Jan 2017, 14:55

leo wrote:Correction, DESELECTNOMATCH is also needed in case things are selected before you click the button:

Code: Select all

Select NOPATTERN SHOWHIDDEN
Select PATTERN="Complete" FILTER HIDEUNSEL DESELECTNOMATCH


We're also making a change for the next beta so both lines can be combined together, making everything show/hide at once, instead of what happens now where you get a flash of everything previously hidden being shown and before things being hidden again, which is ugly. (Scratch that, it turned out too complicated for now. May come back to it later.)

That works perfectly. Thanks Leo.

User avatar
Chuck
Registered Opus Pro User
Posts: 269
Joined: 28 Jun 2006, 10:11
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: Japan

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby Chuck » 27 Jan 2017, 03:35

Just bumping this to hopefully get an answer to the question I posed earlier:

Could we get this to work with an @toggle?
★★PRIORITY SUPPORT: Link Your Forum Account★★
REFERENCE: Website | FAQs | Videos | Tutorials
MANUALS: DO12 Online | Unofficial
LEGACY: DO11 | DO10 | DO9

User avatar
leo
GPSoftware
Posts: 36498
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 01:30
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Opus: Directory Opus 12
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: SET QUICKFILTER

Postby leo » 27 Jan 2017, 09:07

AFAIK there isn't a way to toggle this kind of filter (using a saved filter , that is; not just using a simple wildcard).

You could probably rig something up using scripting and variables to keep track of the current state, but there isn't a simple way to do it with just commands.


Return to “Help & Support”